nanaxbusy.blogg.se

Babolat pure drive 2011
Babolat pure drive 2011




The Pure Drive brother, Pure Aero, is usually called the spin machine, much thanks to Rafael Nadal’s buggy whip destruction of his opponents on clay. But if you can harness and control the massive power – the Pure Drive might be your best friend.ĥ/5 – Crazy power. However, if I would bring this racquet into a tournament I would be scared that in pressed situations this would lead me to overhit and lose control as is exactly what has happened when I’ve used powerful racquets in the past. It surprised me how much fun this was playing with in a non-competitive setting. I just need to make sure to add plenty of top-spin and the ball would drop in at the end. It’s almost ridiculous how easy power you could get with this racquet and as history often tells us – power can be highly addictive! This was definitely the most fun aspect of playing with the Pure Drive – I felt like I could really hit laser blaster forehands left, right and center. Like I wrote above it’s clear that the new Pure Drive is ALL about power. The new Pure Drive is definitely not a touch-inspiring stick and if you’re into drop shots and manoeuvring the ball around, there are better racquets out there.Ģ/5 – Too muted to know where the shots are going. What this translated into is a very muted response and I sometimes had difficulties gauging the depth of my shots and ended up increasing my spin to compensate from the lack of feedback the frame gave me on my shots. What is new with the 2018 edition of the Babolat Pure Drive? They still have the GT (Tungsten), the FSI string pattern from the previous year’s model, but now they have also introduced something called Cortex Pure Feel, which is supposed to dampen the response and I assume decrease shock from the stiff frame (71 RA strung according to the TW test). The design is quite fresh, but when you hold the racquet in your hand it does feel a bit like a kid’s racquet to me. Two of my hitting partners commented on how nice it looked while another friend thought it resembled a plastic toy in both look and feel. The Pure Drive maintains it’s cool blue colour scheme and goes a little lighter this time. Let’s break down the performance of the latest Pure Drive in a few categories:

babolat pure drive 2011

I think most of you know the appeal of the Pure Drive series, which is pretty much something out of Star Wars darkside chant – “Raw, unlimited power.” I would also add “spin” to this version, because I think this is something that has improved for each iteration of the Babolat Pure Drive series. I finally got the chance to play a couple of hours with the new Babolat Pure Drive and although it’s not usually a racquet I gravitate towards, but it was for sure a fun and inspiring hit.






Babolat pure drive 2011